Adobe Stock/Prostock-studio -stock.adobe.com

Fulda University

In its subproject, Fulda University of Applied Sciences is investigating the medical care situation for abortion. Structural aspects of care play just as important a role as the regional distribution of care services, the methods used, or the pre- and post-abortion care services. The reasons for differences in care are also determined. Patterns of correlation between influencing factors, such as attitudes toward unwanted pregnancies and abortions, and health care services will be analyzed. For this purpose, structural data will be collected and evaluated, and physicians will be interviewed. In addition, care will be surveyed from the perspective of women who decide to have an abortion.

TEAM

Prof. Dr. Daphne Hahn

PROJECT MANAGER

Prof. Dr. Daphne Hahn, Professor of Health Sciences and Empirical Social Research, Director of the PhD Center Public Health. Main research interests: Sociological and public health perspectives on health and health inequalities, women's and gender studies, quantitative and qualitative methods of social research (mixed methods, participatory approaches), sexual and reproductive health and rights, biopolitics.

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Busch

Project consulting

Ulrike Busch, Prof. Dr. phil., was a professor of family planning at Merseburg University of Applied Sciences in research and teaching until 2018. Thematic focus of her work was and is, among others, sociological aspects of family planning, unwanted pregnancy and abortion, counseling in the context of pregnancy and abortion, confidential birth and teenage pregnancy. She accompanies the ELSA project in an advisory and networking capacity.

Dr. Sarah Eckardt

Research Associate

Dr. phil. Sarah Eckardt, graduate sociologist, has been working in research at Fulda University of Applied Sciences since 2021. Thematic foci of her work are sociology of birth, reproductive health and qualitative social research.

Renzo Galarza (B. Sc.)

Research Associate

Renzo Galarza, B. Sc. Computer and Systems Engineering, has been working as a student assistant and currently as a research assistant at Fulda University of Applied Sciences since November 2020. Responsible for website development and IT-related tasks in the research project.

Lita Herzig (M. Sc.)

Research Associate

Lita Herzig, M. Sc. Public Health, returned to Fulda University of Applied Sciences in 2008 with a longer interruption. Her research interests in women's health have so far been related to sexualized violence and domestic violence, as well as teaching in the midwifery program on health promotion for women and families.

Dr. med. Ines Thonke (M. Sc.)

Research Associate

Dr. Ines Thonke, M. Sc. Public Health is a physician and has been working on the range of topics related to sexual and reproductive health and rights for many years. She is particularly interested in evidence-based quality and care standards and social inequalities in health.

Rona Torenz (M. A., M. A.)

Research Associate

Rona Torenz, Magistra Gender Studies/Philosophy, M.A. Applied Sexology, joined Fulda University in 2020. Her focus is on sexual and reproductive health and rights, and feminist theories of autonomy, power, and female subjectification.

Heike Vollmer (M. Sc.)

Research Associate

Heike Vollmer, M. Sc. Public Health, has been working in research and teaching at Fulda University of Applied Sciences since 2017. The thematic focus of her work is social inequality of health opportunities, participatory research, sexual and reproductive health, and geriatric health.

Dr. med. dent. Anke Wyrobisch-Krüger (M. Sc.)

Research Associate

Dr. Anke Wyrobisch-Krüger, M.Sc. Public Health, has been working in research at Fulda University of Applied Sciences since 2020. Her focus is on (dental) medicine, health research and health promotion, especially women's health research.

Verena Mörath (M.A.)

External interviewer

Verena Mörath, M.A. of Ethnology, Latin American Studies and Publicist, Diploma in Cultural and Media Studies. Freelance writer and social scientist for over 30 years, focusing on social issues, care, migration and flight. Has been working on sexual and reproductive rights and health since 2007. Currently a research associate at the Catholic University of Applied Sciences in Berlin.

Selina Draeger (B. Sc.)

Academic assistant

Selina Draeger has been studying Public Health (M.Sc.) at Fulda University of Applied Sciences since October 2020. She is a trained physiotherapist and completed her Bachelor's degree in Health Management (B.Sc.) from 2017 to 2020, also at Fulda University of Applied Sciences.

Maria Schneider (B. Sc.)

Academic assistant

Maria Schneider, midwife and B.Sc. midwifery, is studying Master Public Health at Fulda University of Applied Sciences since October 2020. Her research interests are sexual and reproductive health.

Sabrina Kruse

Student assistant

Since 2018, Sabrina Kruse has been a bachelor student at Fulda University of Applied Sciences in the Health Promotion B. Sc.

Francine Molnár

Student assistant

Francine Molnár is a 2019 Bachelor student in the B. Sc. International Health Sciences at Fulda University of Applied Sciences with a focus on health promotion. Her main areas of interest are reproductive and sexual health, especially pregnancy and menstruation, and health equity.

en_USEN

Adobe Stock/Prostock-studio -stock.adobe.com

Hochschule Fulda

Die Hochschule Fulda untersucht in ihrem Teilprojekt die medizinische Versorgungssituation zum Schwangerschaftsabbruch. Dabei spielen strukturelle Versorgungsaspekte ebenso eine Rolle wie die regionale Verteilung der Versorgungsangebote, die eingesetzten Methoden oder auch die Angebote zur Vor- und Nachsorge. Ebenso werden die Gründe für Versorgungsunterschiede ermittelt. Es werden Zusammenhangsmuster zwischen Einflussfaktoren, wie beispielsweise Einstellungen zu ungewollten Schwangerschaften und Schwangerschaftsabbrüchen, und Versorgungsangeboten analysiert. Dafür werden einerseits Strukturdaten erfasst und ausgewertet sowie Ärzte und Ärztinnen befragt, andererseits wird die Versorgung auch aus der Sicht der Frauen erhoben, die sich für einen Abbruch entscheiden.

TEAM

Prof. Dr. Daphne Hahn

PROJEKTLEITUNG

Prof. Dr. Daphne Hahn, Professorin für Gesundheitswisssenschaften und empirische Sozialforschung, Leiterin des Promotionszentrums Public Health. Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Soziologische und Public Health-Perspektiven auf Gesundheit und gesundheitliche Ungleichheiten, Frauen- und Geschlechterforschung, quantitative und qualitative Methoden der Sozialforschung (Mixed Methods, partizipative Ansätze), sexuelle und reproduktive Gesundheit und Rechte, Biopolitik.

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Busch

Projektberatung

Ulrike Busch, Prof. Dr. phil., war bis 2018 als Professorin für Familienplanung an der Hochschule Merseburg in Forschung und Lehre tätig. Thematische Schwerpunkte ihrer Arbeit waren und sind u.a. sozialwissenschaftliche Aspekte von Familienplanung, ungewollte Schwangerschaft und Schwangerschaftsabbruch, Beratung im Kontext von Schwangerschaft und Schwangerschaftsabbruch, vertrauliche Geburt sowie Teenagerschwangerschaften. Sie begleitet fachlich beratend und vernetzend das ELSA-Projekt.

Dr. Sarah Eckardt

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Dr. phil. Sarah Eckardt, Diplom Soziologin, ist seit 2021 an der Hochschule Fulda in Forschung tätig. Thematische Schwerpunkte Ihrer Arbeit sind Soziologie der Geburt, reproduktive Gesundheit und qualitative Sozialforschung.

Lita Herzig (M. Sc.)

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Lita Herzig, M. Sc. Public Health, ist seit 2008 mit längerer Unterbrechung wieder an die Hochschule Fulda zurückgekehrt. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte im Bereich der Frauengesundheit bezogen sich bisher auf sexualisierte Gewalt und häusliche Gewalt, sowie Lehre im Studiengang Hebammenkunde zur Gesundheitsförderung von Frauen und Familien.

Dr. med. Ines Thonke (M. Sc.)

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Dr. Ines Thonke, M. Sc. Public Health ist Ärztin und befasst sich seit vielen Jahren mit dem Themenspektrum der sexuellen und reproduktiven Gesundheit und Rechte. Ihr besonderes Interesse gilt den evidenzbasierten Qualitäts- und Versorgungsstandards und der sozialen Ungleichheit im Gesundheitsbereich.

Rona Torenz (M. A., M. A.)

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Rona Torenz, Magistra Gender Studies/Philosophie, M.A. Angewandte Sexualwissenschaft, ist seit 2020 an der Hochschule Fulda tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind sexuelle und reproduktive Gesundheit und Rechte sowie feministische Theorien zu Autonomie, Macht und weibliche Subjektivierung.

Heike Vollmer (M. Sc.)

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Heike Vollmer, M. Sc. Public Health, ist seit 2017 an der Hochschule Fulda in Forschung und Lehre tätig. Thematische Schwerpunkte Ihrer Arbeit sind die soziale Ungleichheit von Gesundheitschancen, partizipative Forschung, sexuelle und reproduktive Gesundheit sowie Altersgesundheit.

Dr. med. dent. Anke Wyrobisch-Krüger (M. Sc.)

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Dr.  Anke Wyrobisch-Krüger, M.Sc. Public Health, ist seit 2020 an der Hochschule Fulda in der Forschung tätig. Schwerpunkte sind (Zahn)Medizin, Gesundheitsforschung,-förderung insbesondere Frauengesundheitsforschung.

Selina Draeger (B. Sc.)

Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft

Selina Draeger studiert seit Oktober 2020 Public Health (M.Sc.) an der Hochschule Fulda. Sie ist gelernte Physiotherapeutin und hat von 2017 bis 2020 ihr Bachelorstudium Gesundheitsmanagement (B.Sc.) ebenfalls an der Hochschule Fulda absolviert.

Maria Schneider (B. Sc.)

Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft

Maria Schneider, Hebamme und B.Sc. Hebammenkunde, studiert seit Oktober 2020 den Master Public Health an der Hochschule Fulda. Ihre Forschungsinteressen sind sexuelle und reproduktive Gesundheit.

Renzo Galarza (B. Sc.)

Studentische Hilfskraft

Renzo Galarza, B. Sc. Computer- und Systemingenieurwesen, studiert seit Oktober 2020 Angewandte Informatik an der Hochschule Fulda. 

Sabrina Kruse

Studentische Hilfskraft

Sabrina Kruse ist seit 2018 Bachelorstudierende an der Hochschule Fulda im Studiengang Gesundheitsförderung B. Sc.