Merseburg University

Merseburg University of Applied Sciences, an East German location within the overall network, is investigating psychosocial care for unintentionally pregnant women nationwide. The subproject focuses on structures, actions and experiences of professional individual and collective actors in the field of psychosocial care and counseling as a framework for the individual experiences and the experience of unintended pregnant women.

For this purpose, firstly, offers and structures are recorded and systematically presented by means of exploratory expert interviews and an online survey, secondly, digital information for unintentionally pregnant women is recorded and evaluated, and thirdly, the findings obtained are analyzed and evaluated with the help of experts.

TEAM

Prof. Dr. Maika Böhm

SUBPROJECT MANAGER

Maika Böhm, Dipl. Soz.päd., MA Gender and Work, Dr. phil, has been working at Merseburg University of Applied Sciences since 2018 at the professorship for sexual science and family planning and is head of the master's program Applied Sexual Science. Her teaching and research interests are digital media and sexuality; sexual and gender diversity; pregnancy, family planning, reproductive self-determination.

Katja Krolzik-Matthei (Dipl. Sozialdpädagogin, M.A. Angewandte Sexualwissenschaft) has been researching and teaching at Merseburg University of Applied Sciences since 2014. Areas of focus: Sexual and reproductive health and justice; discursivities of abortion. Qualitative social research.

Eva Kubitza (M.A.)

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Eva Kubitza (St.Ex. Elementary School Teacher, M.A. Applied Sexology), researches and teaches at Merseburg University of Applied Sciences since 2021. The focus of her work in the ELSA subproject is on digital information for unintentionally pregnant women seeking advice.

Maria Urban (M. A.)

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Maria Urban, B.A. Social Work, M. A. Applied Media and Cultural Studies, has been working in research and teaching at Merseburg University of Applied Sciences since 2016. Her research focuses on the experiences of counseling professionals in pregnancy counseling and the prevention of sexualized violence with a focus on institutional protection concepts and sexualized boundary violations in the digital space.

en_USEN

Hochschule Merseburg

Die Hochschule Merseburg, ostdeutscher Standort im Gesamtverbund, untersucht bundesweit die psychosoziale Versorgung für ungewollt Schwangere. Das Teilprojekt fokussiert dabei auf Strukturen, Handeln und Erfahrungen professioneller Einzel- und Kollektivakteur_innen im Bereich der psychosozialen Versorgung und Beratung als Rahmenbedingungen für die individuellen Erfahrungen und das Erleben ungewollt Schwangerer.

Dazu werden erstens Angeboten und Strukturen mittels explorierender Expert_innen-Gespräche und einer Online-Erhebung erfasst und systematisch dargestellt, zweitens digitale Informationen für ungewollt Schwangere erfasst und ausgewertet sowie drittens die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse mit Hilfe von Expert_innen analysiert und bewertet.

TEAM

Prof. Dr. Maika Böhm

TEILPROJEKTLEITUNG

Maika Böhm, Dipl. Soz.päd., MA Gender und Arbeit, Dr. phil, ist seit 2018 an der Hochschule Merseburg auf der Professur für Sexualwissenschaft und Familienplanung tätig und leitet den Masterstudiengang Angewandte Sexualwissenschaft. Ihre Lehr- und Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Digitale Medien und Sexualität; sexuelle und geschlechtliche Vielfalt; Schwangerschaft, Familienplanung, reproduktive Selbstbestimmung.

Katja Krolzik-Matthei (Dipl., M.A.)

WISSENSCHAFTLICHE MITARBEITERIN

Katja Krolzik-Matthei (Dipl. Sozialdpädagogin, M.A. Angewandte Sexualwissenschaft) forscht und lehrt seit 2014 an der Hochschule Merseburg. Schwerpunkte: Sexuelle und reproduktive Gesundheit und Gerechtigkeit; Diskursivierungen von Abtreibung. Qualitative Sozialforschung.

Maria Urban (M. A.)

WISSENSCHAFTLICHE MITARBEITERIN

Maria Urban, B.A. Soziale Arbeit, M. A. Angewandte Medien- und Kulturwissenschaften, ist seit 2016 an der Hochschule Merseburg in Forschung und Lehre tätig. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Erfahrungslagen von Beratungsfachkräften in der Schwangerschaftsberatung sowie die Prävention von sexualisierter Gewalt mit Fokus auf institutionelle Schutzkonzepte und sexualisierten Grenzverletzungen im digitalen Raum.